Winners of the 2017 SolSmart County Challenge Announced!

The National Association of Counties (NACo) has announced the winners of their 2017 SolSmart County Challenge. As a component of the SolSmart program, the competition challenged counties across the U.S. to Think SolSmart and showcase their commitment to advancing solar energy.

Starting in April and running until June 23, the challenge saw participation from a diverse group of counties. After reviewing the submitted SolSmart designation scorecards, the two winners have been selected.

And the winners are...

1st Place: Sonoma County, CA

2nd Place: Pima County, AZ

Each winner receives:

More to come...

Next week, SolSmart will announce our most recent cohort of designated communities! We'll be recognizing designated counties and the SolSmart County Challenge winners during the Resilient Counties Forum on July 23rd at the 82nd NACo Annual Conference & Exposition in Franklin County, Ohio.